Shrimp Cobb Salad

Happy Memorial Day! I am forever grateful to the men and women (and their families) who continue to risk their lives for our freedom. God bless y’all!!

I made a Shrimp Cobb Salad today for dinner along with a new potato salad recipe (coming soon in another post!) and some turkey sausage. It was incredible! I don’t know about y’all, but my husband is a born-and-bred Texas boy (with some Memphis in him). Needless to say, he LOVES meat. And carbs. And pretty much anything BUT salad. However, he ate THREE helpings of this shrimp Cobb salad today! OMG. It’s automatically a winner in my book.

Here’s the recipe: http://damndelicious.net/2014/03/19/shrimp-cobb-salad-cilantro-lime-vinaigrette/?crlt.pid=camp.B3Y14sMngROr#_a5y_p=1636579

I’m not gonna lie, I was being a little lazy today and made some adaptations.
1. I bought a bag of romaine lettuce and chopped it up. Lazy, I know. I also added about a cup of chopped baby spinach (because who doesn’t love spinach?!)
2. I didn’t make the vinaigrette in the recipe 😦 I used my old salad dressing standby instead- Newmans Own olive oil and vinegar dressing. That stuff is great and it worked great for this salad.
3. Instead of Emeril’s Essence, I used Tony Chachere’s creole seasoning because it’s what I had in the pantry. It worked perfectly.

Other than that, enjoy! The salad is naturally gluten-free and incredible. I L-O-V-E the goat cheese and avocado with bacon and eggs. You really can’t go wrong with this salad.

Here’s a picture (or two) of how it turned out!image

image

2 thoughts on “Shrimp Cobb Salad

  1. YUM! They have a seafood cobb salad at Gordon Biersch that has pretty much all that stuff (maybe minus the corn) PLUS crab. It’s SO good….and you know how much I dislike salad.

Leave a Reply

