“The Best Brownies in the World”

image

If you’re anything like me, you love Pinterest. And I mean LOVE it. I must be on that site at least once a day. Anyways, any time I see the word “best” along with a recipe on Pinterest, I become very intrigued. Naturally, I HAD to try a recipe I found for “the best brownies in the world”! I adapted the recipe a tiny bit and made the brownies gluten-free and they were amazing! So chewy, soft, and fudgy. These may just be the best brownies ever (in my opinion, of course)!

You can find the recipe at: http://www.cravingsofalunatic.com/2011/08/the-best-brownies-in-the-world.html

The changes I made were (drumroll please):
1. Double that recipe! I made these babies in a 13×9 pan (yum)
2. Swap all-purpose flour for a gluten-free AP flour of your choice (for me, it was http://www.flaxpremiumgold.com/2-lbs-Flax-and-Whole-Grain-All-Purpose-Flour-2lbFlaxFlour.htm)
3. No parchment paper necessary – just coat the pan well with olive oil spray
4. Adjust the baking time according to your likes. I baked my brownies about 40 minutes, but I like them fudgy!

Disclaimer: yes, I realize I’m a terrible photographer! I’ll keep working on it! ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on ““The Best Brownies in the World”

  1. Great adaptations on this. I have never found a brownie recipe I like as much as these. It’s a hard job testing brownies all the time but I power through. It’s a good cause. Ha.

    My daughter tells me to give up the search since she loves these ones so much. We always end up disappointed in all the other ones. Sad but true.

    Thanks for the link love. Kim xx

  2. So true, Kim. I’m so excited you commented! I love your blog so much. These are about the 4th gluten-free brownie recipe I’ve tried, and they are far and away my favorite. Next time I’m adding pecans or walnuts! Thanks for your total dedication to find the best brownie recipe out there! We all really appreciate it! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

